FAQ| Protective masks in Switzerland

Masks have become indispensable since the outbreak of the Corona Pandemic. In many cantons masks are mandatory in stores. But for many it is not always clear which protective mask is effective and which type of mask should be purchased. Finally, there are stronger masks which only protect the others from the wearer and there are masks which also protect the wearer.

Which masks protect best? All important questions and answers are summarized in our FAQ.

Is there a mask obligation in Switzerland?

In Switzerland, there is only a compulsory mask in public transport. This should help to contain the spread of the Corona Virus. There is also a mask obligation in some cantons in the stores. To find out whether there is a compulsory mask in your canton, you should visit the website of your cantonal authority.

Where do you have to wear a mask in Switzerland

Persons over 12 years of age are generally required to wear masks on buses, trains and streetcars. In some cantons, masks are also compulsory in shopping centers and public buildings. In general, the whole thing is handled in a federal manner and the regulations can be different in each canton.

Is it recommended to wear a mask in Switzerland?

Wearing a mask is recommended by the federal government, as it protects against the spread of the virus. The purchase of a protective mask is therefore recommended – in addition to all other protective measures such as a safe distance and thorough hand washing.

What types of masks are available?

Easily explained, there are surgical masks, hygiene masks and respiratory masks. All these 3 types have different levels of protection.

Hygiene masks are made of a multilayer fleece. These protect above all the surrounding area from further infection by a wearer. The hygiene protection masks are among the most popular masks in Switzerland. You can recognize them by their light blue surface. Such hygiene masks are for single use only.

Respiratory protection masks – also known as FFP2 or FFP3 have built-in filters, which offer a stronger protection than for example hygiene masks. The mask wearer is protected with the respirators from all particles as well as dust and other bacteria. These masks are often found on construction sites at normal times. Risk patients and hospital personnel are well served with the respirator mask.

Fabric masks consist of a filter and a comfortable fabric for the wearer of the mask. The tested masks also provide better protection against transmission and these are also washable and therefore reusable.

How is a mask used correctly?

For better protection, the mask must completely cover the mouth and nose. It is also highly recommended that you always wash your hands thoroughly before changing masks. Avoid touching the mask while wearing it or touching the face in general. After a single use, you must dispose of the hygiene masks.

Can the mask be used several times?

Fabric and medical masks can be used several times if they have not been used too often. Hygiene masks are for single use only and should be disposed of properly.

Storage of the mask for multiple use

If you use the mask several times, make sure that it can dry well. You should therefore put the mask on a hook while hanging. Also make sure that the mask does not contaminate anything and does not come into contact with other people.

How long can I wear a mask?

Masks can be worn for different lengths of time depending on the type of protective mask. Normal hygiene masks can only be worn for 1-2 hours – maximum 3 hours. The moisture will make it difficult to breathe over time. The protective effect of the moisture is also reduced.

FFP masks can be worn for 9 hours or even longer in a row. You should always pay attention to comfort and whether or not the mask gets wet. It is worth changing the mask regularly for each type of mask.

How do I dispose of a mask?

The masks can be disposed of in the normal way. They can also be disposed of in garbage cans when you are on the road. Make sure that you dispose of the masks in such a way that no other persons come into contact with them.

Can masks be washed?

Hygiene masks can only be used once. Re-use is not recommended and may even be harmful. Depending on the manufacturer, the fabric masks can be washed in the washing machine. Pay attention to the manufacturer’s instructions.

Can beard wearers use protective masks?

Also as a bar carrier you can and should wear a protective mask. You should make sure that mouth and nose are completely covered.

Which payment methods are available?

The following payment methods are available at Schutzmasken.ch:
Invoice, credit card, TWINT or PayPal

Payment is made in the last step of the ordering process.

There you have the option of choosing a desired payment method.

Which shipping methods are there at Schutzmasken.ch?

We ship from a Swiss warehouse with PostPac Priority (A Mail).

Do you have any further questions?

Please contact us for more information.

Contact us

FAQ| Masques de protection en Suisse

Les masques sont devenus indispensables depuis le déclenchement de la pandémie de la Corona. Dans de nombreux cantons, les masques sont obligatoires dans les magasins. Pour beaucoup, cependant, il n’est pas toujours évident de savoir quel masque de protection est efficace et quel type de masque doit être acheté. Après tout, il existe des masques plus résistants qui ne protègent que les autres de celui qui les porte et il existe des masques qui protègent également celui qui les porte.

Quels sont les masques qui offrent la meilleure protection ? Nous avons rassemblé toutes les questions et réponses importantes dans notre FAQ.

Est-ce que le port du masque est obligatoire en Suisse ?

En Suisse, le port du masque n’est obligatoire que dans les transports publics. Cette mesure vise à limiter la propagation du virus de la corona. En outre, certains cantons rendent obligatoire le port du masque dans les magasins. Pour savoir si le port du masque est obligatoire dans votre canton, vous devez consulter le site web de votre autorité cantonale.

Où devez-vous porter un masque en Suisse ?

Les personnes âgées de plus de 12 ans doivent obligatoirement porter un masque dans les bus, les trains et les tramways. Dans certains cantons, les masques sont également obligatoires dans les centres commerciaux et les bâtiments publics. En général, l’ensemble est traité de manière fédéraliste et les réglementations peuvent être différentes dans chaque canton.

Le port d'un masque est-il recommandé en Suisse ?

Le port d’un masque est recommandé par la Confédération suisse, car il protège contre la propagation du virus. L’achat d’un masque de protection est donc recommandé – en plus de toutes les autres mesures de protection telles qu’une distance de sécurité et un lavage complet des mains.

Quels sont les types de masques disponibles ?

Facilement explicables, il y a les masques chirurgicaux, les masques d’hygiène et les masques respiratoires. Ces trois types ont tous des niveaux de protection différents.

Les masques d’hygiène sont constitués d’une toison multicouche. Elles protègent avant tout la zone environnante contre toute nouvelle infection par un porteur. Les masques de protection hygiénique sont parmi les plus vendus en Suisse. On les reconnaît à leur surface bleu clair. Ces masques d’hygiène sont à usage unique.

Les masques respiratoires – également appelés FFP2 ou FFP3 – ont des filtres intégrés qui offrent une protection plus importante que, par exemple, les masques d’hygiène. Le porteur du masque est protégé par les respirateurs contre toutes les particules ainsi que contre la poussière et les autres bactéries. Ces masques se trouvent souvent sur les chantiers de construction en temps normal. Les patients à risque et le personnel hospitalier sont bien servis par le respirateur.

Les masques en tissu se composent d’un filtre et d’un tissu confortable pour le porteur du masque. Les masques testés offrent également une meilleure protection contre la transmission et ils sont également lavables et donc réutilisables.

Comment un masque est-il utilisé correctement ?

Pour une meilleure protection, le masque doit couvrir complètement la bouche et le nez. Il est fortement recommandé de toujours se laver soigneusement les mains avant de changer de masque. Évitez de toucher le masque lorsque vous le portez ou de toucher le visage en général. Après une seule utilisation, vous devez vous débarrasser des masques d’hygiène.

Le masque peut-il être utilisé plus d'une fois ?

Les masques en tissu et les masques médicaux peuvent être utilisés plusieurs fois s’ils n’ont pas été utilisés trop souvent. Les masques d’hygiène sont à usage unique et doivent être éliminés de manière appropriée.

Stockage du masque pour usage multiple

Si vous utilisez le masque plus d’une fois, assurez-vous qu’il peut bien sécher. Vous devez donc suspendre le masque à un crochet. Veillez également à ce que le masque ne contamine rien et n’entre pas en contact avec d’autres personnes.

Combien de temps puis-je porter un masque ?

Les masques peuvent être portés pendant des durées différentes, selon le type de masque de protection. Les masques d’hygiène normaux ne peuvent être portés que pendant 1 à 2 heures – 3 heures maximum. Avec le temps, l’humidité rendra la respiration difficile. L’effet protecteur de l’humidité est également réduit.

Les masques FFP peuvent être portés pendant 9 heures ou même plus d’affilée. Vous devez toujours prêter attention au confort et aussi à l’humidité du masque. Il vaut la peine de changer régulièrement le masque pour chaque type de masque.

Comment puis-je me débarrasser d'un masque ?

Les masques peuvent être jetés normalement dans les déchets. Ils peuvent également être jetés dans des poubelles lorsqu’ils sont en déplacement. Veillez à vous débarrasser des masques de manière à ce que personne d’autre n’entre en contact avec eux.

Les masques peuvent-ils être lavés ?

Les masques d’hygiène ne peuvent être utilisés qu’une seule fois. La réutilisation n’est pas recommandée et peut même être nuisible. Selon le fabricant, les masques en tissu peuvent être lavés en machine à laver. Faites attention aux instructions du fabricant.

Les porteurs de barbe peuvent-ils utiliser des masques de protection ?

Les porteurs de barbe peuvent-ils utiliser des masques de protection ?

Quels modes de paiement sont disponibles?

Les modes de paiement suivants sont disponibles sur Schutzmasken.ch:
Facture, carte de crédit, TWINT ou PayPal

Le paiement est effectué à la dernière étape du processus de commande.

Là, vous avez la possibilité de choisir le mode de paiement souhaité.

Quelles méthodes d'expédition existe-t-il sur Schutzmasken.ch?

Nous expédions depuis un entrepôt suisse avec PostPac Priority (A Mail).

Avez-vous des questions?

Veuillez nous contacter pour plus d’informations.

Contactez-nous